top of page
  • Amie Elizabeth White

Agate Affair

Updated: Jun 6, 2020


Label me as jumping on the bandwagon or keeping with a latest fad, I can't help but love the increasing appearances of agate when it comes to home accessories. When young, I was always drawn to the boxes of fools gold and semi-precious stones that were always in the museum gift shop. As I have grown, this taste has refined dramatically, and increased in price with it.

For home decor, I have always pined for agate bookends, and still stand by the idea of having a large slice as an ornament in my bathroom or living area. I think they are exquisite. Even in the array of colours available,agate is now a far cry from second-rate gemstone finds, and can be a beautiful accent accessory to any home.

Whats more, it is appearing in forms that have proper uses, so those who are conscious about their spending really can justify buying into this trend. From ceiling to floor, agate accents really do make a statement in a truly, classic way. Whether you opt to match with the rest of your colour scheme, or use agate as an inch or two of contrast, I would suggest jumping on the bandwagon whilst its hot and investing whilst its there.

Here are a few items to add to your agate shopping list

Bookends

Boxes

Kitchen

Table Top

Lamps

Accessories

Whether Christmas whites or harking back to Summer's cocktail shades, agate lets you add a little sparkle into your home, without the need for a visit to the gift shop.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page