top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmie Elizabeth White

(Not so) weekly wishlist, 18.02.2023

The past few weeks have been a whirlwind. I have been non-stop at both Country Life and StitchFix - both very gladly so - and have done very little in terms of non-work related shopping (or non-work related anything, it feels!) So last week I began compiling my wishlist for this week, determined that I would get something published and determined that it will start me doing it more often again. That being said, I have a lot of Fashion Week catch up to play, so it may still be some time before publishing my weekly wishlist becomes a habit again (Note the word 'publishing' rather than creating, as building a wishlist is a habit I am very well practiced in)


The best pieces to hit my list this week:

I came across this Liberty London workout set in January, and it has been on my mind and out of stock since. It's giving La Double J with an extra hint of ditsy, as expected from Liberty, and would no doubt improve my running by at least 150%. And yes, you would absolutely have to get the matching windbreaker, even if you never thought you'd see the day.

Erdem served some beauties this week (as ever), and I fell head over heels for this sequin gown and floral tiered mini dress. The former would look amazing 'dressed down' with a black jacket and some skinny fit leather boots. Of course, this week was also the dreaded/adored Valentine's Day, and I couldn't help but find myself hunting for the perfect red dress, and the Marques Almeida off-the-shoulder bow dress won it this time.

My sunshine came in the form of these two golden robes. On the left, a gorgeous caped ROKSANDA dress. On the right, a MANGO maxi perfect for date night, and a very tidy price.


This black Monki dress hit my actual shopping list, as I think its one of those classic basics and is perfect for the current season. I love it with the chunky boot and the pop of cobalt. In total contrast are these fabulously floral numbers below. The jacket, from Isabel Marant, is another unlikely hero piece (I mean, do you ever think "gosh, I could do with a new shell-jacket?" Me neither) The MAJE jumpsuit is a little bit western in style, and almost too much, but I was swayed when I visioned it with a chunky boot or a pair of contrasting coloured heels to dress it up.

Florals for Spring, ladies!


Amie Elizabeth x

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page