top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmie Elizabeth White

Weekly wishlist 05.03.2023

Good evening gorgeous readers. I'm currently cosying up with a share bag of popcorn and an easy to watch film after another non-stop week of Country Life and styling at StitchFix. I have a fashion show watch-list as long as my arm, and my wishlist continues to grow with each (not each, if I'm honest, as some have been a bit of a mess, but most) show that I see. I'm working on a few theme/colour/style edits, but here's a selection of the pieces that made me squeal this week. And I apologise, profusely, for the dreamy dresses, but warmer weather is incoming, I'm sure.


Firstly, a few practicalities. It is still very much the season and temperature for some new outerwear, and I thought this Malene Birger cow print coat is just perfect for Spring. It's not everybody's cup of tea, but I think it looks so chic, especially with the leather boots as styled here. I was a little unsure about including it at first, as I feel strongly about the use of fur in the fashion industry, but I did a little research on the brand and feel assured that this piece is one of quality, in the product you buy and throughout the supply chain. You can read more about their responsibility certifications here, or just take my word for it and by the coat using the link above. I'm also big on A.W.A.K.E Mode, pleats, and ponchos, so do believe that this satin number was made with me in mind.



H&M served some designer-inspired goodies! This £49.99 blazer is a solid Jacquemus style find, and the fringed dress - perfectly styled over the trousers, I must add - is a style that so many high-end and high priced designers release pre-Summer, so it will sell out without a doubt.


Jewels, jewels, jewels! On the left, the prettiest pink and pearl twisted necklace, £735, by Magda Butrym. On the right, another pearly girly gem, with a tiny tag of £29 from & Other Stories. ( You. Are. Welcome.)


And to round things off, or to kick things off, depending on how you are looking at things...

A gorgeous tiered floral midi, £1,060, by Marchesa Notte, alongside a very dreamy tulle piece, £1,030 by Molly Goddard. For something a little leaner and greener, and again quite Jacquemus in style, I chose this arm-warmer dress from Zara which would look great with knee high boots now and mules in the Summer months (Mr Manolo Blahnik will sort you out there)


The bodysuit, aptly titled "For the frill of it" is by Free People, and a piece that will take you from day to night to weekend to workday, depending on how you style it. For £58, you have at least 58 looks to play with. And finally, a little Summer fling with the nature inspired Bertioli dress. A British brand, but pieces that can be worn wherever the Summer sun takes you.


For now, however, stay cosy, and keep on dreaming of the warmer weather and Summer dresses to come.


AE x

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page