top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmie Elizabeth White

Weekly Wishlist, 01.05.2022

It's suddenly May. There's bank holiday's and weddings left, right and centre, and we are still feeling the chill. What's the deal? I am currently sat in BLACK wide leg trousers and a LONG-SLEEVED BLACK top, with BLACK chain-detail SHEARLING slides on my feet. This is not what I had planned for my May lookbook. As I sit and wait for the warmth to arrive, I've got a fab selection for the eyes this week, including some gorgeous dresses, some serious look-a-likes, and a few basics in for good measure. Summer will come if we keep manifesting!


As is always the case when it comes to oversized, romanticised, dream-like pieces, this Cecilie Bahnsen dress hit the top of my list at the start of this week and has remained there. I absolutely love the colour, the cut, the absolute class and the absolute joy that the piece invokes. I'd couple this with a chunky sandal and lashings of Giovanna Engelbert Swarovski in shades of citron and pink. I was also taken by this embellished maxi by Bernadette in a similar shade of lemon. This is intricate and a little bit ostentatious, just perfect for the wedding season.


My look-a-like heroes are courtesy of COS and a new brand I found, Micas. The first is this fab pintucked midi dress which is giving me all of the Alexander McQueen vibes, but a colour of soft peach rather than the bolder tones that McQueen's styles offer. The second is this multicoloured sleeveless dress which is SO LOEWE in price, you'd be forgiven for buying 2 to last through the seasons. The final dress is from another new brand, DilliGrey. As I am sure you are aware, Cornflower Blue is the blue of the Summer (thank you, Dior), and I just love the easiness of this piece. Every item from this brand is handmade, ethically & sustainably made, and they do some super cute pyjamas too.


Moving on to a more basic item, I opted for this turquoise ribbed tank from NA-KD Fashion. Wide leg trousers and a Birkenstock mule would look great with this, and it's perfect for tucking into skirts for the evenings. The second top to hit my wishlist is another piece by Micas. I adore this romantic little floral number! Coupled with some longer length shorts, such as these from TheFrankieShop, and you're sorted for all sorts of Summer escapades. A little lilac goes a long way, and this ruched mini skirt is a cute way to add a bit to your wardrobe too.


My final pieces are just fantastic ways to finish this wishlist. The zebra print Jigsaw shoes are just perfect for pairing with a puff-sleeved, oversized shirt dress. I'm thinking golden yellow or a lime green to really get the fashion pulses racing. Last, but far from least, is this Venus Clutch Bag by Olympia Le-Tan. If you don't already know, Le-Tan bags are a literary/feminist/artistic/film-lover/ music-lover/glamour-lover's dream. I'm going to link the Net-a-Porter page here, just so you can browse the selection and see how the brand strikes the perfect balance between quirkiness and glam. I was taken by this Venus clutch because it was new in (the whole point of this wishlist!) and because I feel quite moved, on a personal level, about the beauty of women that this painting represents, and the ability that we all have to re-create ourselves, to have hope, and to revel in the possibilities of tomorrow. But that's all subjective, isn't it?


Happy Met Gala Day!


AE

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page