top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmie Elizabeth White

Weekly Wishlist, 03.04.2022

Well, I haven't done a weekly wishlist in a while! I was so busy with the Fashion Weeks in February (you can read my pieces, here), and I spent most of March attached to the news and, well, it just didn't feel right. But I've been curating a few shopping edits for work and couldn't resist doing one for play. These are a few of the pieces that have lifted my spirits this week...



First up is some Gucci goodness. Taking the bamboo from the handles and offering us a buckle, the thick straps and chunky heel make these perfect for long Summer evenings full of drinks, as well as long days at work for those on call. Speaking of work, I have been curating an edit for Summer sandals that you absolutely must invest in, and these A.W.A.K.E. MODE sandals hit the top of my list so I had to include them here too. In case you haven't noticed, I am low-key obsessed with the colour green, so it was inevitable that these would be a favourite of mine. I thought they would look fab with some white wide leg jeans and this little cottagecore gilet from H&M. I'd also layer this over an oversized white cotton dress when the sun comes out to play again.


My low-key obsession extends to crochet items too, would you believe. But I must stress how limited and select this appeal is. Zara exceeded my expectations with this fab striped set, and I feel warm all over just looking at the sun-drenched image. Speaking of sun, I've spent the past week trying to get my clients to invest in some yellow. It's such a mood-boosting colour and tres chic when worn with whites and neutral tones. Whilst on Zara, I came across this dress (which would look amazing with the Gucci shoes!) and love the fact that they have called the colour "Butter": strong yet sweet, soft but salty, rich and creamy, but light and lovely too. Serve with toasted bread and a Fendi baguette. Tres bon!


I'm also feeling this lemon print shirt by Maeve at Anthropologie. Lemon print shirt, I hear you frown! But fruity prints are such an unconventional and fun way to add a touch of colour to your looks in Spring & Summer. Just look at Dolce & Gabbana, or Prada, and even Phoebe Philo sent out banana prints for Chloe a few years ago. This shirt is a good way to nod to the trend without going overboard or getting too preppy. It's a really similar style to these gorgeous Lug Von Siga blouses which retail for over £350.


A little more copy-cat styling took me to River Island (again?) for this Zendaya Oscar's after party look skirt. As much as I would love to pull it off, I think I would lose more friends than make them if I tried to wear a shirt as cropped as she did with it.


Keeping with the skirts, it's Norma Kamali once again serving up a lesson in "how to dress for your curves and own the room whilst you do it". This fab Papaya Peach midi is a beach skirt, but don't let that think you are limited. Pair with the swimsuit of the same shade, or go with a white jersey and a pair of heels for a Summer date night done easy. What better way to accessorise peach, with peach? It's another Stella McCartney Falabella Mini on my list. So. Much. Cute. This is a raffia style bag, but fully lined and trimmed with that gold chain, so its far more hardwearing than what you first expect.


And finally, a dress of pure joy. You know already how much I love Cecilie Bahnsen and Simone Rocha style exaggeration, so this lilac Y.A.S dress is just calling my name with 85 megaphones and a ribbon on top. Lilac pops up every Spring, and invest in this dress, so will you!


Happy Shopping. AE x

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page