top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmie Elizabeth White

Weekly Wishlist, 13.06.2022

Halfway through the year, and the sunshine is finally here! I've been so busy with job applications, working, weddings and starting out with a trial at the gym, so my weekly wishlist has been growing silently for the time being. But I have a little extra time on my hands today and I've got some absolutely gorgeous pieces that I have to share! Here are the pieces you absolutely need to see this week.


The jubilee might be over, but the red, white and blue lives on! I am obsessed with Chanel bags that are classic in shape but unique in their features, and the goods just keep on coming! The Fringed Denim Flap Bag is so fun for the Summer and one that I would layer with my favourite jeans for a denim-on-denim look. The Printed Chain Flap Bag (£3850) is an absolute steal for such a unique Chanel. Selliers is the best site for both classic and hard-to-find pieces. Finally, H&M offered up this little gem, working with Prada-style crochet AND Bottega-style green in one.




This week, I realised that love has no limits, and I am unashamedly in LOVE with these shoes. The Prada Triangle Pumps have been popping up here, there and everywhere in the fashion world. At first I was hesitant, but now I am fully invested. These are perfect for work/daytime. I'd keep the look chic & sleek with clean lines, crisp whites and oversized tailoring. The Zara flats got my heart RACING. They have a number of feathered flats and their heeled counterparts, so are catering for all occasions and all preferences, but orange hit my list this week.


In comes Summer & in comes STRIPES. I've gone heavy on the knitted dresses, I know, but they are such a versatile and fail-safe option that one just can't refuse. At the top end of the spectrum is a Brown Satin Striped Rib Dress by Joseph. This is a go-to brand for effortless chic, so its unsurprising that a such a staple piece is part of their Summer collection. I also came across this Humbug Striped NastyGal Dress, a brand that I don't usually lean towards but I've seen a bit of hype about recently. It's good for some lower-priced pieces. My favourite has to be the colourful Zara Knitted Dress. And yes, the orange feathered sandals would look fabulous with this.


Today was the first day for the release of the Zimmermann x Net-sustain collection, which is the first sustainable collection that the fashion house has ever done. I adore this Blue Striped Maxi as I felt it was a little different to what Zimmermann usually does. But die-hard fans will be pleased to know that there are peasant cuts and paisley prints galore too. The White Shirt Dress is by GANNI, and is currently in the Net-a-Porter sale at £185.50. Oversized, quality cotton and a little bit fun too, what more could you want? The final dress is a two-in-one Macrame Detail dress from H&M, which will look amazing with a chunky Birkenstock and tanned legs.


The first of my final few is this High Rise Knitted Midi Skirt by Self-Portrait. This is timeless in its appeal, classy and elegant, and will work with the matching bralette, or any colour you decide to pair it with. Of course I'd complete the look with the Orange Prada Pumps. As you know, I am a huge, huge fan of plisse and these trousers do not disappoint. Again, I'm heading the bets with Nastygal, so it will be interesting to see the quality of these when they arrive. Finally, it's another Summer steal from H&M. I'd pair this crinkled top with khaki or beige wide leg trousers, and I'd even be tempted to crack out the Bermuda shorts...Let's see how the gym gets on first.


Happy June!


AE

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page