top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmie Elizabeth White

Weekly Wishlist: Sunday, 16th January

Another week, another wishlist, and another obsession that will go way beyond the next 7 days (as is always the case with a Jimmy Choo shoe). This is how I'm curing my January blues...




Loewe has quickly become one of my top wishlisted brands. I love how they balance seemingly cute with endlessly chic, (elephant shaped purses, anybody?), and this sweater is no less worthy of such credit. There's a pleated top from COS which has Issy Miyake Pleats Please! written all over it, and will really pop with a pair of navy trousers. For a look that's a little lighter, I actually went to Issy Miyake Pleats Please for these fab abstract print trousers. I played around with a few of the collection at Liberty London last month and couldn't believe the quality. I was so sceptical and honestly, I think I was anticipating some Topshop-esque pleated culottes, but these were uncompromised. I'm also including them because patterned trousers will be nestling themselves in with the fashion crowd even more this year, so I'm telling you to keep your eyes peeled during fashion week for these.


This fluffy COS clutch bag is fashion gold. (Actually, its Big Bird yellow, but it will be selling out soon, trust me). I love the colour against the cobalt blue. Next we have the Missoni Striped Cardigan that Carrie carried so well. I hope this reminds people that Missoni is still producing some gorgeous ready-to-wear pieces that you can actually wear. I couldn't help but wonder, is this A.W.A.K.E. MODE coat one of the most practical but stylish pieces you've ever seen? Living in the rainy UK finally has its perks, and the April showers will be welcomed if you're wearing this.


But April showers bring wishful thinking, and this Zimmermann dress is so bloody balmy. Just looking at it makes me feel a tan coming on.


But back to the UK and back to January, we have a "Reiss in the name of Joseph!" which I feel is a phrase that will really catch on. This roll neck split hem tunic is right on the mark, and will look fabulous layered over these Next Leather Trousers. They are labelled as a "Mom" fit, but the cut is so much chicer than that thanks to the straight rather than tapered leg and slight flick at the hem. This gives them far more versatility in terms of footwear too, and nothing, no nothing, will beat the new Jimmy Choo.


See you next week!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page