top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmie Elizabeth White

Weekly Wishlist: Sunday 23rd January

How fast has this week gone? Can you believe we are entering the last week of January? If you're feeling a little disjointed or de-motivated, believe me, you are not alone. I'm not going to list off all the reasons why this year has been a rough one so far, but I do know that it's important to do things that make you feel good and make you feel whole, regardless of what else is going on. So again, I am here with my Weekly Wishlist, containing 10 items that hit my F-spot (like a G-spot, but Fashion) this time.




First things first, the Zara boots. I wasn't sold on them at first, but the more I thought about them, the more I realised how versatile and how god damn trendy these little things are. They are kind of preppy, a little twee, incredibly vampy and hit top marks for classy too. Wide leg jeans (two suggestions incoming...) and an oversized maxi knit would look fab with these.


I fell in love with this patchwork jacket by Ulla Johnson because the bomber cut and high neck give it such a modern feel, despite the peasant pattern and rustic look. At £565, it isn't a painful investment, but I found a completely painless alternative from Anthropologie which gives me all of the Isabel Marant vibes too.


The more Weekly Wishlist's I publish, the more you'll realise that I am a bit of a sucker for a romantic frill or an oversized bow. I headed to the Selfridges Sale and found this gorgeous SANDRO jumper, perfect for pairing with the Zara boots above. Another frill was found with an Alex Mill shirt, a staple for any modern wardrobe, whether for work or for weekend.


My linking Instagram image for this post contained my favourite new jeans from my favourite high-street store, H&M. I get so many of my staples from here. I find the fit for most items runs a little large, but that really does add to the luxe feel, and you can not complain at the prices here. The jeans I ordered are out of stock, but these are like-for-like from what I can see. I also found these zebra print jeans from Jigsaw, tapping in to the Year of the Tiger trend however missing a trick with the name.


Heading back to the Selfridges sale, I eyed up this Claudie Pierlot knitted dress before being totally swayed by the ever-sassy Norma Kamali and this tiger print dress for £86. I've got a couple of weddings and events to attend this year so my outfit contenders will probably be appearing here each week, and something tells me Sister Jane and it's oversized bows might just have to feature. Surely black is allowed when it looks this lovely?


I'm ready for the last week of January. Are you?

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page